Our New March Titles.

Fromelles by Carole Wilkinson

ISBN: 978-1-74203-176-7,
RRP: $18.99,
Middle non-fiction

The Battle of Fromelles lasted less than 24 hours. When it was over, more than 5000 Australian soldiers were killed, wounded or taken prisoner. More Australian soldiers died at Fromelles than in the Boer War, Korean War and Vietnam War combined. In this fascinating read, discover the purpose of this bloody and ultimately pointless loss of life, read firsthand accounts of the battle, and find out what went wrong.

With a combination of non-fiction and fiction, and visual elements including maps, fact-boxes, photographs and diagrams, this book is stimulating and engaging, and is sure to motivate young readers’ interest in Australian history.

Praise for the Drum Series
‘Black dog books deserve commendation for The Drum series. Here are non-fiction books that are written and designed in such a way to appeal to the teenage recreational reader as much as the student.’
— Kevin Steinberger, University of Melbourne Graduate School of Education

Diva Series (Book 5) – Girls Stuff by Sue Lawson

ISBN:978-1-74203-171-2
RRP: $7.99
Junior fiction

Following our January Diva series re-issue, the exciting adventures of Mickey Farrell continue.

In book five, Girl’s Stuff, Mikey Farrell has been chosen for Girls Stuff TV! Thrilled (and not to mention a bit nervous), Mickey can’t wait to begin her new job; interviewing movie stars, hanging out with her favourite bands and travelling to the sets of feature films. Her dreams have come true! But when Mickey starts her exciting new job, she discovers that life as a TV star doesn’t come without its drawbacks.

Diva Series (Book 6)– Girls at Sea by Sue Lawson

ISBN:978-1-74203-172-9
RRP: $7.99
Junior Fiction

In Girl’s at Sea, Mickey attends her first location shoot; a feature on whale watching. With lots of sun and surf this should be the ideal trip away for the hosts of Girls Stuff TV!

The Diva books are ideal for fans of Australian Idol, Glee and Hannah Montana.

Praise for Diva
‘The short chapters and fast-paced action will engage even the most reluctant of readers.’ — Reading Time

‘So much fun!’ — Disney Girl

One Stitch at a Time: The Complete Toymaking Kit
By Gen West, toys by Laura Clempson

ISBN: 978-1-74203-164-4
RRP: $24.99
Craft

This complete package is ideal for young and beginner crafters. It includes easy-to-follow, step-by-step instructions and patterns to make 5 unique and adorable animals; bear, mouse, rabbit, dog and cat.
The clever book design incorporates interchangeable patterns enabling crafters to mix-and-match outfits. Also includes lots of useful hints and tips on selecting materials
and equipment, designing patterns, basic techniques and fun ways to personalise your toy.
• Includes fabrics, buttons, stuffing and accessories to create the
first project.

‘The instructions and pattern are really clear and easy to follow, I was thrilled to see the great illustrations which clearly demonstrate how each item is to be used and what to do next. Fantastic introduction to sewing for my visual learners.’
Stuff with Thing blog

Advertisements
This entry was posted in New Releases and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our New March Titles.

  1. Mel says:

    They all look really good. Can’t wait to get a copy of ‘One Stitch at a Time’. I don’t know how well I will go at putting the project together though. Haha.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s