On the twelfth day of Christmas…

...we have a very special guest, Santa Paws. Despite being told he would never succeed, Santa Paws proved the critics wrong, and published two highly popular Christmas books, Christmas Carols from the Kennel and The Night before Christmas. One day he hopes to run motivational workshops for other wanna-be dog writers.

What does Christmas mean to you?

Ham bones, turkey bones, chicken wings, prawn shells, burnt sausages.

What was your favourite Christmas present ever?

The night I was left behind in the deli at Coles. I’m not sure if it was a present, or if they just forgot me.


What was your worst Christmas present ever?

An old sock. Why do people think dogs want their old socks?

What book will you be reading this Christmas?

The Night Before Christmas and Christmas Carols from the Kennel.

Like Elle Macpherson I only believe in reading books that I’ve written.

If you ever had the chance to meet Santa what would you say?

Woof. Santa doesn’t believe that dogs can talk.

Did you ever appear on Santa’s ‘naughty’ list?

There was an incident involving Santa’s hat. I refuse to say anything further.

Did you ever sneak a peek at your Christmas presents?

No, but I did bury them once.

What’s your favourite Christmas song?

I like this version of ‘Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer’.

Have you ever kissed someone under the mistletoe?

I’m a dog, so I’ve slobbered on someone, but I can’t tell you who, or what actually.

What food do you always eat too much of at Christmas time?

Whatever I can steal off the barbeque. And bones.

If you could invite 5 people to your Christmas dinner who would they be?

Can I invite 5 dogs? Lassie, Buster, Fang, The Poky Little Puppy, Toto.

Which reindeer is your favourite and why?

I don’t have a favourite, they’re all equally as good for chasing.

If you had your own reindeer what would you call it?

Here Boy.

What decoration do you put on the top of your Christmas tree?

A cat in a Christmas hat, or sometimes a bone.

Don’t forget to leave a comment below for your chance to win a fabulous Christmas prize pack. Leave a comment on any of our posts between the 9th-20th December for your chance to win. The winner will be announced tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Author Interview, Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to On the twelfth day of Christmas…

  1. Chevy Woof says:

    I also enjoy slobbering under the mistletoe, but anywhere is fine really. I think the best prezzie would be a big fluffy bed, so if you speak “woof” (that always happens when I say that word) to Santa can you tell him “Who’s a good boy? Yes I am, I’m a good boy!”

    Love Chevy

    Congratulations on the book, you are an inspiration to all K9’s 😀

  2. Sam Whitehouse says:

    This is my favourite interview by far. Merry Christmas Santa Paws! Woof!

  3. Shirley Marr says:

    Woof! O M G how adorable is this? Santa Paws has risen higher on my list of most favourite beings. And I hope everyone is jealous when I again mention that I have met Santa Paws in the flesh (or ‘in the fur’)

  4. kylie plester says:

    Hilarious. I wish I could understand my pets like this

  5. MELANIE says:

    Saved the best till last cant believe we are so close to christmas now so much to do

  6. Kris says:

    Pets are a special part of Christmas. Make sure they have lots of hugs and special treats.

  7. Apologies to all the wonderful bdb authors who have already appeared on this blog, but I’m afraid that Santa Paws gets my vote. He is just too cute…and totally hilarious.

    Dee

  8. Nomes says:

    Oh ~ I loved the poky little puppy when i was little 🙂 love all the doggie answers 🙂 have enjoyed this series

  9. macdibble says:

    Yes, I loved the Pokey Little Puppy when I was little too… I don’t remember the story line… was there a story line, or just a nosey puppy having a busy day?

    Our dog is a highly skilled, present unwrapper. He can turn a beautifully wrapped present into a shredded pile of paper and ribbon in seconds.

Leave a Reply

