On the second day of Christmas…

…we have an interview with Michael Panckridge. As well as being a teacher and mad sportsman, Michael has written over 30 books, including the best-selling Legends and Anniversary Legends series, and gripping, fantasy thrillers. Did we mention he is pretty mad-keen on sport? Michael has played cricket, football, soccer, tennis, hockey, and golf. He also collects sporting things.

What does Christmas mean to you?

The delight of watching kids opening presents….

What was your favourite Christmas present ever?

My very own packet of Special K

What was your worst Christmas present ever?

My orange winter pyjamas

What book will you be reading this Christmas?

My Gabrielle books – MANY times!!

If you ever had the chance to meet Santa what would you say?

Don’t pull your beard to one side, the next time you want to scratch your chin…

Did you ever appear on Santa’s ‘naughty’ list…if so, what did you do?

Nope – I was ever so good from about July onwards just in case…

Did you ever sneak a peek at your Christmas presents?

Yup

What’s your favourite Christmas song?

The one that starts… “The Fire is slowly dying….” I also love the old Christmas Hymns and Carols…

Have you ever kissed someone under the mistletoe?

Nope… I still haven’t found the mistletoe

What food do you always eat too much of at Christmas time?

Plum Pudd!

If you could invite 5 people to your Christmas dinner who would they be?

Me at age 10, me at age 20, me at age 30, me at age 40 and me at age about 85. I hope the last guy makes it to dinner…. I’ll be very nervous if he stands me up. It might take a while for the conversation to get going, but I think it would be a fun Christmas dinner!

Which reindeer is your favourite and why?

Rudolph, because he gets teased and I like to stick up for the under dog.

If you had your own reindeer what would you call it?

Plumper

What decoration do you put on the top of your Christmas tree?

The angel Gabrielle….

If you’d like to read more about Michael and his books visit his website at www.michaelpanckridge.com.au

Don’t forget to leave a comment below for your chance to win a fabulous Christmas prize pack. Leave a comment on any of our posts between the 9th-20th December for your chance to win. The winner will be announced on Tuesday, December 21st.

This entry was posted in Author Interview, Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to On the second day of Christmas…

  1. Lisa C says:

    Loved the interview and have just found your blog…I’ll be back!

  2. MELANIE says:

    loving the answers to these interview questions cant wait to read tomorrows
    only 15 days to go is everyone getting excited?

  3. The reindeer answers cracked me up. Great humour. I just want to ask one thing. The answer “My orange Pyjamas” implies you still have them. Did they grow on you Michael? 🙂

  4. zackids says:

    Michael is a great author. His Legends books are perfect for those sporty kids who say they hate reading and his thrillers are fantastic! The Immortal was one of my favourite reads of 2009.

  5. Who needs to be under mistletoe to kiss someone at Chritsmas :^D

  6. Nomes says:

    LOL. Love the dinner guests answer. That is such an awesome idea – would be pretty amazing actually.

    I care most about the delight on my kids faces as well 🙂

  7. Shirley Marr says:

    LOL! If I invited those 5 ppl to my Christmas dinner there would be nothing but tantrums, fighting and a whole lotta tears

  8. This is a great post. I love soccer game. Actually im a retired player from australia..5 stars for you..

  9. Irene says:

    Your remark about ‘The delight of watching kids opening presents…’ that’s what I find special about Christmas 2. There you go we share something in common.

  10. Sam Whitehouse says:

    I think everyone decides to be good from July onwards…just in case. Merry Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

