Carole Wilkinson on Spicks and Specks!

I love Spicks and Specks and especially Substitute – it is way too much fun to try and guess the song before my housemates. And, from my previous posts you know how excited I get when I see our books out in the real world.

So, imagine my delight when I saw Carole Wilkinson’s Dragon Companion being used on Substitute!! Woo-hoo, go Carole! Carole hasn’t seen it yet because she is at a literature festival but has received a flurry of phone calls and was (her words) “astonished”!

Carole is in WA at the moment as a guest of the All Saints Literature Festival in Bulls Creek along with another doggie Mike Lefroy who is the author of HMAS Sydney.

If you have ever wondered what it is like to be at a literature festival then stay tuned. Carole and Mike will be our very first guest bloggers and are going to be talking about their experience at All Saints. To make sure you don’t miss it drop me an email kristen@bdb.com.au and I will let you know when they will be posting.

I think I will be singing Spicks and Specks all day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

